Thursday, April 28, 2011

Looking For Hosts For Blog Tours

Dear Reader,

Otherworlds Publicity is looking for authors, review sites and more who are willing to host our authors for their blog tours. 

If interested, please feel free to contact me at:

kayden@otherworldspub.info 

Cheers,

Kayden McLeod 

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Karen Dales, Shadow of Death: Book Two of The Chosen Chronicles

Title: Shadow of Death: Book Two of the Chosen Chronicles

Author: Karen Dales

Rating: Siren's Best Book Stone

Genre: Horror

Sub-Genre: Paranormal Fiction, Urban Fantasy

Keywords: Vampires, Angels

Word Count: 110,000

ISBN for Print: 978-0-9867633-2-8

Price: $24.95

Publisher: Dark Dragon Publishing

Buy-Link: http://www.darkdragonpublishing.com/shadowofdeath.html

Reviewer: Rhonda J. Callum-King

Tagline: Death is the beginning. Life is the shadow.

Blurb/Summary:

Released from more than one hundred years of revenge, the Angel of Death is no longer a tool for the Grand Council of the Chosen. He is finally free to return to a semblance of a life with Father Paul Notus. Haunted by nightmares of his past misdeeds and failings the Angel wants nothing more than to be left alone. It is across the Atlantic, in a foreign country, that he joins Notus, taking up the mantle once more as a protector in a land where those who would see him dead have flourished. Corbie Vale has not forgotten what the Angel has done. His own burning need to see the Angel humiliated and Destroyed sets into motion a carefully seeded plan despite warnings of greater retribution. Now in Corbie’s territory, the Angel’s sword becomes the lure to a trap, one that changes the Angel by giving him what he never dreamed of – mortality.

Review:

The next instalment in Karen Dales’ must read The Chosen Chronicles, is as impressive as the first. This tale picks up the story of Angel and Notus almost more than a century after the tragic loss of Angel’s Jeanie to the vampires. The Angel has completed his mission in Europe and now must follow Notus on an ill advised trip to Canada. Undeterred by pleadings from the master and mistress of England, Notus and Angel plunge headlong into the vampire held new world. The Angel risks all, in order that Notus may fulfill his dream of showing his own original illuminations from centuries ago.

We will meet some new characters in the Shadow of Death and come to a better understanding of what exactly the Angel is. I do not wish to spoil the surprise; however there are some unusual developments within Shadow of Death regarding the Angel’s, shall we say, evolution on his path towards his final metamorphosis. Old Gods and modern practitioners of the old religion introduce new facets to an already novel tale of an albino vampire that can’t tolerate steel or water crossings.

This is a fabulous story, well conceived and illustrated in such a way that the reader will not put it down until they’ve completed it. The cliff hanger will leave you begging for the next instalment and while there is not as much humour to be found within part two, the tragedy has escalated. You cannot miss with Karen’s book. You will love it. If you haven’t read the first one yet, start there and then you too will be waiting impatiently for book number three. This is the kind of story that leaves you both begging for more and hoping that the next one won’t be the finale because you can’t quite bear for it to end. Another wonderful job Karen!

Marilyn Campbell, Work It

Title: Work It

Author: Marilyn Campbell

Rating: Four And A Half Siren Stones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Keywords: Office Romance

Length: Quickie

ISBN E-Book: 978-1419933806

Price: $1.49

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-9213-work-it.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

Cory knows she has an amazing boss. Jeff is considerate, generous and a true pleasure to work for. Unfortunately, he’s also the sexiest man she’s ever known, and being so close to him every day without being able to touch has turned into pure torture.

Jeff believes Cory is the ideal assistant, always willing to accommodate. For some time he’s been fantasizing about personal things he wishes Cory would do for him. Letting her know that, however, has been out of the question…until she turns in her resignation and admits it’s because she wants something more from him. The instant they realize they want the same thing, they don’t waste another second before acting out their office fantasies.

Review:

Work It by Marilyn Campbell was a fun, short read. I felt for Cory who wanted to keep her personal life and her professional life separate and the lengths to which she’d go to achieve her objective. Holding feelings for so long and being denied or invisible must have been crushing. I hoped she’d find in life what she was looking for.

Jeff on the other hand didn’t seem to be the type of man to let a good thing go. Maybe he just needed a glimmer that there was a spark or some pizzazz there! I hoped they’d ignite a fire and dive into what they’d been dancing around for years.

L. A. Witt, With the Band

Title: With the Band

Author: L. A. Witt

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Sub-Genre: LGBT

Keywords: M/M, Rock Band

Length Count: Novel Plus

ISBN E-Book: 978-1-60737-978-2

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Loose Id

Buy-Link: http://www.loose-id.com/With-the-Band.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

Hard rock band Schadenfreude is finally on the verge of the success that’s eluded them for the last several years. With Aaron McClure as their new lead singer, nothing’s going to stop them…except maybe a steamy, secret relationship between Aaron and bassist Bastian Koehler. Aaron knows all too well what can happen when band members get involved with each other. After all, his last band was a casualty of his last relationship, and Schadenfreude forbids band members from dating for that very reason. But Bastian is too hot to resist, and besides, it’s just sex, so what’s the harm?

Bastian has just gotten out of a long relationship with his volatile ex-fiancée when Aaron catches his eye. The sexy singer is irresistible, and in spite of the potential for strife within the band if this comes out, Bastian can’t help himself.

Their passion in the bedroom is rivaled only by their ambition as musicians, though, and pretty soon, it's going to tear them, and Schadenfreude apart, if they can't get back to playing with the band.

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Male/male sexual practices.

Review:

With the Band by L. A. Witt led me into the rock heavy ordinary lives of every day musicians. The dynamics of the band life exploded into a reality. Where one small ripple can either make a band succeed or blast them apart for good. Aaron’s personal experience didn’t help matters. He battled with not only his sexuality but hiding it from a sibling and parents.

Bastian on the other hand is more comfortable in his skin, yet he too harbours a secret. Passion between the two explodes as their band rises up the ranks into notoriety. The higher they go the harder it is to keep the silence. Their personal and professional journey was heartbreaking and heart-warming. I laughed when they laughed and cried when there were broken hearts. The song really got to me, and I disliked how Bastian used it to gain what he needed while understanding communication comes in many forms.

This is one read I’d read time and again. The whole band rocked proving family and friendship could withstand the most insane odds.

Afton Locke, Seven Minutes of Seduction

Title: Seven Minutes of Seduction

Author: Afton Locke

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: Novella

ISBN E-Book: 978-1419932977

Price: $4.45

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-9201-seven-minutes-of-seduction.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

Despite Eliza Worth’s attraction to her boss, Zach Taunton, she’s so fed up with his unreasonable demands she’s decided to look for another job. Her matchmaking friend Margo, determined to give Eliza some sexual healing for her work stress, invites her to a singles mixer, where Eliza reluctantly agrees to play a game of Seven Minutes in Heaven.

In a dark closet, Eliza is quickly brought to the edge and beyond by a sexy mystery man. Her initial intrigue quickly turns to horror when she discovers her masterful, anonymous lover is none other than her slave-driving boss—and Zach seems to want her for a lot longer than seven minutes.

But first he’ll have to relinquish some control and negotiate his way into her heart.

Review:

Seven Minutes of Seduction by Afton Locke was a great, fun-filled read. Margo a manipulating genius coerced her friend Eliza to come to a play party with tons of naughty going on. It was blaringly apparent that Margo knew just what her friend needed and provided it for her.

After her seven minute stint in the closet Eliza’s world was rocked and she not only let go of the huge chip on her shoulder, but enjoyed herself. Where once she contemplated leaving her job, after the party and some down and dirty oral foreplay she reconsidered. With the edge off she had no issue telling her sexy boss just where he could stick it…only she learned things weren’t always as they seem and that he too had stressors as well.

I really enjoyed this short read!

G. G. Royale, Necessary Roughness


Title: Necessary Roughness

Author: G. G. Royale

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: BDSM

Sub-Genre: Multicultural Romance

Keywords: BDSM Theme and Elements

Length: Novella

ISBN E-Book: 978-1-60737-977-5

Price: $4.99

Publisher: Loose Id

Buy-Link: http://www.loose-id.com/Necessary-Roughness.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

A "Battle of the Sexes" Story!

Denise has wanted her own professional football team since she was six years old. Now, she’s finally got it, but it comes with one problem: recovering alcoholic and notorious lecher Levi “So Fly” Ballom. As a record-setting tight end, his numbers on the field are fantastic, but it’s what’s going on off the field that has Denise worried. She can’t seem to get the Nordic god out of her mind, and her desire could put the future of her brand new franchise at risk.

Levi promised his agent no women for the first year of his recovery, and he was really trying to keep that promise until in swayed his new team’s manager, Denise. All he can think about is tying her up and taking her hard, and he can’t keep his mind on the game. He only sees one way out of this predicament -- do what his fantasies tell him -- but the promise he made to his agent stands in the way.

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: BDSM theme and elements.

Review:

Necessary Roughness by G. G. Royale put me up front and center into the lives of Denise and Levi. Denise surprised me with her fortitude and determinate to make a business for herself without fully depending on family nepotism. She handled herself with class both personally and professionally. When Levi came into the situation, she logically evaluated and made a decision to live her life on her terms.

Levi, with his past had an uphill battle. I didn’t care much for his over intrusive agent and hoped he’d drop him like a hot potato. When it came to Denise I saw a difference in him and that difference was selfless, instead of just giving into his desires, he thought about the outcomes that could happen both positive and negative. Their chance attraction exploded into a profound relationship of giving, receiving and accepting. I enjoyed reading their story and was glad they found the dynamic they needed in their relationship.

Monday, April 25, 2011

Deborah Dennis, A Fistful of Fate

Title: A Fistful of Fate

Author: Deborah Dennis

Rating: Three And A Half Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Witches, Curse

Length: Novel

ISBN E-Book: 978-1-61650-207-2

Price: $5.50

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Buy-Link: http://www.lyricalpress.com/store/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=3_31&products_id=285&zenid=du3pbib77onn8u280g0s89eap4

Reviewer: Nikki

Blurb/Summary:

Would you die for love...twice?

William Montgomery, a blacksmith wrongly sentenced to death in 1806 for the murder of the woman he loved, cannot rest. His ghost is bound to Clayton Creek. For over two hundred years he’s been waiting for the soul of his true love to find him and set his soul free.

Rebecca Prescott is tormented by the recurring nightmare of her ancestor’s murder. Drawn to a two-week colonial reenactment at the scene of the ancient crime, she doesn’t count on one charming blacksmith or past life memories of an undying love to shatter her reality.

As Rebecca searches for answers from the past, William needs to win her love and earn her forgiveness to undo the witch’s curse that bound him to Clayton Creek. Can Rebecca’s soul finally reunite with her destined love or will she repeat the past and die once again for the man she loves?

Content Warning: Erotic

Review:

He's been waiting a long time for her to return. Now, he needs to make her remember. Being a ghost in the town that believed he was a murderer and sentenced him to death. But now, the time had come. His true love was here.

This story starts out strong with an intriguing plot that kept me reading. I found it to be enjoyable, haunting and different than the paranormal books that are out today. The idea of reincarnation and souls waiting around for a couple of centuries is fascinating.

If you enjoy a paranormal about ghosts and a love triangle, then you may enjoy A Fistful of Fate.

Friday, April 22, 2011

Jocelyn Modo, First Heat

Title: First Heat

Author: Jocelyn Modo

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Shape-Shifter, F/F, Lion

Length: Novel

ISBN E-Book: 978-1419929175

Price: $5.95

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-8691-first-heat.aspx

Reviewer: Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Shifter lion Kissa Alassane has finally gone into heat and she has never been consumed by such raging lust. Too bad her lioness is demanding she mate with Venor Brun, a tortured and deadly male with a dark past.

Too bad she can’t keep her hands, lips or any other part of herself off him. They must mate three times to complete their bond. Just once can’t hurt, she figures, just once to soothe her aching need and clear her head.

When once becomes twice, Kissa flees to Austin, Texas, hoping to lose Venor and others tracking her in the big city. But a pride of rogue shifters is killing and turning humans in Austin, and Kissa finds herself thrust into a full-scale battle for survival. And while Venor may be the only male who can save her, he might be the biggest threat of all…especially to her heart.

Reader Advisory: Contains a hot f/f scene. You know…just to break up all that sizzling shifter sex.

Review:

First Heat is a non-stop action packed story. It is a well written story about shape-shifter lion prides, deceit, mystery, and of course romance.

Kissa Alassane is a great heroine that will have you siding with her in seconds. Her kind and loving nature is something to be protected, especially considering her parents.

Venor Brun wants nothing more than to protect and love Kissa. However, his past comes back to haunt him and threatens the fragile relationship he has with Kissa.

When they do finally get together the sparks fly. The love scenes swung between erotic and sweet and sensual.

I really enjoyed the journey that these characters had to make. Some of the secondary characters added depth and humor to the tale. While others created the mystery and deceit that threatened all.

Jocelyn Modo spun a great tale and will leave you looking forward to the next story she set up at the end of First Heat.

Bronwyn Green, Maggie's Mates

Title: Maggie's Mates

Author: Bronwyn Green

Rating: Four Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance

Keywords: Shape-Shifter, Ménage, Werebears

Word Count: 15,000

ISBN E-Book: 978-1-60735-190-0

Price: $2.99

Publisher: Resplendence Publishing

Buy-Link: http://www.resplendencepublishing.com/m8/240-201-119-441-5--maggie-s-mates-by-bronwyn-green.html

Reviewer: Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Having recently ended a bad relationship, Maggie Ryan returns to her hometown in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula to discover things aren’t quite the way she remembers. Her childhood friends, Quinn and Lucas Makwa, are all grown up and keeping secrets. The shape-shifters want Maggie for their mate, but she’s not sure she wants to trust another man—let alone two that can shift into black bears at will.

Review:

Maggie’s Mates is a fun short story. Maggie’s final stand against Jason with the help of Quinn and Lucas is totally hot. It’s captivating and has you wondering if Maggie will follow through with what she started.

Together Quinn and Lucas help Maggie forget her failed relationship. All the while, hoping their secret wouldn’t chase away the woman they loved. They share some very hot erotic love scenes that will leave you wanting more of these three characters. A great plot twist helps reveal the secrets that hold the men back.

Bronwyn Green’s Maggie’s Mates is a great short story. It’s filled with a little suspense that will hold you captive until the end. Based on this story, I would seek other creations by this author.

Jory Strong, Ride to Ecstasy

Title: Ride to Ecstasy

Author: Jory Strong

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Science Fiction

Sub-Genre: Erotic Fiction

Keywords: M/M, Ménage, M/M/F

Length: Novella

ISBN E-Book: 978-1419931338

Price: $4.45

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-8746-ride-to-ecstasy.aspx

Reviewer: Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

A desperate escape from the water planet of Qumaar lands Karena on Adjara, a closed desert world where the scarcity of women means each has at least two mates. It’s her face lovers Zyan and Kaeden see when they undertake a vision quest to find the female meant to be theirs.

Aroused beyond measure, awed at discovering she can communicate with horses, they’re more than ready to stake their claim in a carnal sharing of pleasure. But while capturing her body and enslaving it with passion is easy, happiness will depend on capturing her heart—and making her a willing prisoner to destiny.

A standalone set in the world first discovered in The Joining and Passion’s Song, both published in Ellora’s Cavemen anthologies.

Reader Advisory: If you love M/M, Zyan and Kaeden seriously steam up the pages, both before and after finding Karena.

Review:

Ride to Ecstasy is fantastic. Intrigue, smuggling, racing, and a wild escape are just the beginning to Karena’s adventure.

Kaeden and Zyan already share a close bonded love and there is some apprehension around changing their dynamics by adding a third, a woman.

Karena is left with few choices when she finally comes face to face with Kaeden and Zyan. Will her dreams/visions lead her to choose a life with them? Pick up Ride to Ecstasy and find out. You will enjoy their journey that includes descriptive erotic love scenes.

This is a well written story with aliens and different plants. Jory Strong did a nice job creating her worlds and characters. She has left room for us to come back and play again!

Thursday, April 14, 2011

Kelly Moran, Summer's Road

Title: Summer's Road

Author: Kelly Moran

Rating: Siren's Best Book Stone

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Keywords: Champagne Rose, Spicy

Page Count: 298

ISBN E-Book: 1-60154-878-8

Price: $7.00

ISBN for Print: 978-1601548788

Price: $13.99

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Buy-Link: http://thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=175_133&products_id=4441

Reviewer: Cia

Tagline: "When you're talking about family, friendship, and love...there's bound to be a few bumps along the way."

Blurb/Summary:

After her father’s death, Summer Quinn realizes just how alone she feels in the world. With no family to fill her life now, she finds comfort among friends, but yearns for true love, contentment, and family. When her boyfriend, Matt, suggests they raise their relationship to a higher level, Summer jumps at the chance to get everything she’s always wanted. Only she doesn’t expect the heat arising between her and her best friend, Ian--a man who never seems to settle down. A man the complete opposite of what she’s looking for. But when her estranged mother reappears after twenty-eight years, Summer’s world completely flips upside down. As secrets from her family’s past and Ian’s true feelings for her emerge, Summer’s now faced with choices she’s not sure she can make. The rest of her life’s happiness hinges on her finally confronting a past she’d rather deny and legitimately opening her heart to love, even if it’s not where she expected to find it.

Review:

Summer’s Road by Kelly Moran was one tear jerking read. It’s rare that I delve that deep into a story on such a multitude of emotional upheaval. The story was built and told in such a way that I felt like I was there inside the main character’s dynamic filled friendship. I struggled with what to make of Ian while I wanted to just shake Summer and make her take her blinders off.

It seemed like someone was just playing a cruel trick on her when in fact she was cruel to those around her, in her grief and ignorance of their own sacrifices.

I enjoyed seeing the flash backs of their ages, that helped cement in how close they were. At times I giggled and lots of times I sniffled.

I couldn’t comprehend why Summer gave so much of herself in her art programs when being there had to cut deep. It wasn’t till the end of the story that I fully grasped the bigger picture. Between Ian and Rick and Dee, I fell in love, even with Matt and his own attempt to be in Summer’s life.

This is one story I wouldn’t mind revisiting as long as I was in a tear jerking mood. I love stories that have a real life lesson hidden within; makes it a much more pleasurable read, an endearing one too.

JL Wilson, Ex-Wives, Extortion and Erotic First Editions

Title: Ex-Wives, Extortion and Erotic First Editions

Author: JL Wilson

Rating: Four And A Half Siren Stones

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Keywords: Crimson Rose, Spicy

Page Count: 262

ISBN E-Book: 1-60154-752-8

Price: $6.25

ISBN for Print: 978-1601547521

Price: $12.99

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Buy-Link: 978-1601547521 http://thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=137&products_id=4296

Reviewer: Nikki

Blurb/Summary:

Cryptic notes about 'sexy' books from his murdered ex-wife lead security executive Jack Kacincyzk to Odetta Burnett -- bookstore owner, erotica connoisseur, and a woman who loves a mystery.

Jack and Odetta decipher those clues on a road trip that reveals their own insecurities about aging, love, and commitment. Mistrust and misunderstanding make them separate at journey's end, but they're soon reunited when Odetta is attacked by men who are after the 'sexy' books she and Jack brought with them.

To cap off their adventure, Odetta finally unravels the last clue, leading them to a pornographic web site and a powerful politician who wants them dead. Can they escape in time to crash Odetta's ex-husband's wedding to Odetta's ex-best-friend? And can she and Jack find the courage to take a chance on love and maybe find a wedding in their future?

Review:

Romantic suspense with more than a dash of wit and humor is the perfect way to describe this book. Ex-Wives, Extortion and Erotic First Editions has a unique and intriguing plot, one that will have you smiling, at the edge of your seat, and begging for more. If the title alone didn't let on that this would be a humorous and fun book, then just by reading the first few pages will have the reader hooked. I certainly was, and I will certainly be looking for more books by JL Wilson. Jack and Odettea are an older hero and heroine, and reading their story brought me into a fit of chuckles and had me engaged throughout the book.

If you enjoy romantic suspense, written with witty and fun dialogue, characters that are memorable and fun, then I highly recommend this book.


Monday, April 11, 2011

Michelle McAdam, Second Chance Summer

Title: Second Chance Summer

Author: Michelle McAdam

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Keywords: Champagne Rose, Spicy

Page Count: 262

ISBN E-Book: 1-60154-876-1

Price: $6.25

ISBN for Print: 978-1601548764

Price: $12.99

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Buy-Link: http://thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=175_133&products_id=4434

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

Sometimes second chances sneak up on you when you least expect them.

Nine years ago, Gabriel Fenton went to prison for a crime he didn't commit. Now he’s back in Alexandria Bay, New York and ready to tie up the loose ends of his former life—and the biggest of those is America’s sweetheart, Katie Parker. When Gabe disappeared, he left Katie heart-broken and pregnant. Forgiveness is going to be hard won. So what else can he do but put his complete and utter lack of carpentry skills to use pretending to play handyman on her private island? Of course, it's not the island that needs repairs; it's Katie's heart. But with the combination of his tainted past and her newly-acquired national fame, can they really afford to take a chance on love?

Review:

Second Chance Summer was a beautifully written story. My heart broke for Katie and all she’d suffered alone, and the public façade she put on to avoid coming to terms with her own personal tragedy. I felt her anger and her sorrow as if it was my own and her horror when she saw her one love again. A man who left her without a by your leave.

When Gabriel comes back, clearly he’s a haunted man, and while I wanted to hate him, I equally wanted to see why the heck he’d leave a woman as fantastic as Katie. His answers seemed vague and it became clear there was more than met the eye.

I wasn’t prepared for the upbringing of Gabe to show how come he made such a terrible decision, one where not only he lost but they lost. Worse I agreed with the volatile anger the heroine hit him with and the lashing out over her loss alone. I wanted him to make her better, to be her personal band-aid.

His idea of gaining entry into her life made me giggle and once again, I got to see why they must’ve fell in love so long ago. Time may heal all wounds, but it takes two to make the impossible happen. The optimist in me wanted a HEA; I had my doubts that a love could withstand so many obstacles. However, that’s what second chances are for, a chance to bet on what could’ve been if. This was one fantastic story.

Kitty DuCane, Santana's Heat

Publish Post

Title: Santana's Heat

Author: Kitty DuCane

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: BDSM

Sub-Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Shape-Shifter, Suspense, Werewolves, Exhibitionism, Voyeurism, M/M,

Length: Novel Plus

ISBN E-Book: 978-1-60737-974-4

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Loose Id

Buy-Link: http://www.loose-id.com/Santanas-Heat.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

Santana Jones barely escaped from the man-turned-wolf that attacked her during a camping trip that she’d won from a local radio station. But it turns out the radio station didn’t have a contest and she didn’t win. Then she meets the Luc who thinks he can detain her while he figures out this so-called mystery. Because of her past, allowing Luc to control her is out of the question even if he is the sexiest thing she’s ever seen and she can barely keep her hands off him.

Luc Delemere, the powerful leader of the North American werewolves, didn’t want a mate because her life would constantly be in danger. But when a bedraggled human crawls out of the icy river and stumbles into his barn, Luc finds it impossible to resist his sensual, but stubborn mate. The claw marks on her body confirm that she was attacked by a werewolf, but Luc wants to know who lured her to his land and why.

When Santana receives a note that says “Leave or Luc Dies,” she betrays Luc to save his life.

Can Luc untangle a web of lies and betrayal to find his mate before the assassin does?

Publisher's Note: This book contains explicit sexual content, graphic language, and situations that some readers may find objectionable: Anal play/intercourse, BDSM theme and elements, exhibitionism, male/male sexual practices, sex in shifted form, voyeurism.

Review:

Santana’s Heat was one steamy roller coaster of story. Luc is clearly smitten with the human who ends up on his property, and while he’s in the middle of taking care of pack business, he’s not blind enough to let her beauty and passionate nature go on the way side. He realizes some danger is lurking for her and can’t just allow her to leave, though she tempts the beast out of him.

Santana is a smart and strong woman who isn’t going to let one attack rule her life, if only she could figure out why someone wants her dead.

She fights off multiple attacks on her life that tie into the sexy man who’s playing host for her.

When she meets a young boy she’s taken back to the past, to a young life she’s not able to save, and will do whatever it takes to make sure this one is okay, even if it means her plans for escape are foiled.

High packed action and white hot passion fill the pages of this story. Things are clearly not what they seam and the answer lay somewhere in the unsaid, in a past repressed and not forgotten for one. Tempers will rise, fighting will ensue. In one instant of clarity it’ll all come together to show the future of the pack and an unconditional love unencumbered by an assassin.

This is one read I’ll dive into again.

Barbara Elsborg, Kiss a Falling Star

Title: Kiss a Falling Star

Author: Barbara Elsborg

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Contemporary Romance

Length: Super-Plus Size Novel

ISBN E-Book: 9781419933042

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-9119-kiss-a-falling-star.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

How far can you fall? Caspar had once shone brighter than any star in the sky. He led an exciting life, had a good job and the love of his family. Now he barely survives in a village where he’s shunned by everyone, even his parents. Unemployed, unemployable, he consoles himself with stringless sex—lots of it.

How hard can you land? Ally escapes death by a whisker when she falls in front of a train. Not an accident, someone pushed her, and she doesn’t hang around to give them another shot. But she finds herself falling in a different way when she meets Caspar, and she plummets hard and fast. He’s dark, he’s brooding, he’s hotter than any man she’s ever met, and she wants him—bad.

How high can they soar? With Ally’s adversary closing in, plus Caspar’s tendency to screw things up, if they don’t open their arms and catch each other, they’ll burn up in an atmosphere determined to keep them apart.

Review:

Kiss A Falling Star is a moving mountains type of read. Caspar was hard to read at first, all I saw was a playboy who wanted nothing to do but screw anything moving. He didn’t make himself too easy to like or to want to get to know. It was even hard to feel sorry for him, because I didn’t know what led him to the dire straits he found himself in.

When Ally shows up and immediately falls for the sexy brooding testosterone driven man, my protective instincts reared up. I cringed thinking he’d end up breaking her heart…and then the most interesting thing happened. Something in Ally broke through the steel iron door preventing me from seeing the possibilities our hero could have. She defied the community and made her own observations.

Through the accidents that weren’t accidents at all I grew to fall in love with Ally and how she loved a man and saw the depths of a man no one else took the time to, not even myself the reader. I wasn’t sure what was happening in Ally’s life for anyone to wish her ill and the villain did a damned good job staying out of the limelight to the point I thought it must’ve been a series of accidents.

I really enjoyed all aspects of this story and plan on revisiting it on a rainy day when I need a good thriller yet satisfying, finding love in obvious places.

Tara Nina, Night Prey

Title: Night Prey

Author: Tara Nina

Rating: Four Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Regency, Shape-Shifter

Length: Novel

ISBN E-Book: 978-1419930966

Price: $5.95

Publisher: Ellora’s Cave

Buy-Link: http://www.jasminejade.com/p-8762-night-prey.aspx

Reviewer: Cia

Blurb/Summary:

With unwanted lands thrust upon him by King George III, Alessandro Pantera feels caged. His nightly ritual of pacing the castle walls in panther form leads him into a fight to save a beautiful woman from harm. The moment he first sees her, first touches her, a raw, primal desire to claim her ignites within him. But a man such as he, the Black Knight, deserves no woman of his own.

Rescued from bandits, Rose Smythe lands in the arms of a male shapeshifter. As black panther and as man, he’s fierce and intimidating to all who cross his path. But not to Rose. His presence initiates her inner white panther’s need to mate—and her heart is set on Alessandro.

A heated night of passion neither can resist bonds them as eternal mates. A macabre twist of fate places Alessandro in the battle of his life. Kill or be killed in the fight to save his mate from the demon Mephistopheles, the creator of the darkness within his soul—the Black Knight.

Publisher’s Note: This story was previously published elsewhere and has been revised for Ellora’s Cave.

Review:

Night Prey by Tara Nina took me back in time. The action packed story kept me entertained. Alessandro was the perfect hero who thought himself unworthy and Rose the heroine perfect by her strength and constitution. Alessandro’s duty to protect at all costs endeared me, while I totally fell for his cousin Kade and his smarting retorts. I didn’t think Rose would show him her secret and I didn’t know that secret would be a major contributor later on. As the story moved on, I got a glimpse of the dark foreboding setting, and the darkness lurking in Alessandro’s mind.

The villain did a good job in creating limitless cliff-hangers where I had to know what was going to happen next. I only hoped Rose and Alessandro would get together and form a long lived future. The King’s last missive made me sniffle, for the measure of a man was shown in those endearing words from one not blood related.

Lynn Romaine, Leave No Trace

Title: Leave No Trace

Author: Lynn Romaine

Rating: Three Siren Stones

Genre: Romantic Suspense

Keywords: Crimson Rose, Spicy

Page Count: 254

ISBN E-Book: 1-60154-831-1

Price: $6.00

ISBN for Print: 978-1601548313

Price: $12.99

Publisher: The Wild Rose Press

Buy-Link: http://thewildrosepress.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=137&products_id=4306

Reviewer: Nikki

Blurb/Summary:

For undercover DNR agent Nikki Seek, what begins as an investigation into ecoterrorism in the Ozarks turns deadly when she becomes a suspect and a target for murder. Her uncle dead, her aunt missing, a regrettable night of passion, and Nikki flees from the law and a murderer.

Review:

The night Nikki Seek comes to town happens to be the same night her Uncle is murdered. Nikki's looking for her Aunt, who was supposed to have been sorting out details of some sort with the Uncle that is now dead. And the trouble doesn't stop there!

Leave No Trace is a mystery and suspense that keeps the reader guessing. Add in murder, betrayal and secrets and you've got the plot of Leave No Trace. I found the story to be fairly interesting and it held my interest. I think the characters could have been a bit more developed and believable, but overall the story was engaging.

If you like mystery and suspense in your romance, Leave No Trace is the book for you.