Monday, December 8, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest - Part Four

Title:  Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest – Part Four
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Four And A Half Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Vampires, Alpha Male, Cop, Murder
Page Count:  66             
ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, Inc   
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published 
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:


In the conclusion, Spencer Polanski and Larkin McBride are this close (see fingers pressed almost together) to catching a diabolical killer. 

The couple's determined to nab who killed the hunky detective's best friend, and in the process, find a way to make their unusual relationship work. 

But an evil plot, and more murder and mayhem, are just as determined to keep them apart... 
*Author note: Dear readers, Please note, if you recognize this title, this book, originally published in 2006, is a rerelease and has been updated, revised and expanded. Second, 
This is part four and the conclusion to a four-part serial. Thank you for joining Spencer and Larkin on their journey!

Review:

This episode picks up after the cliff-hanger in episode three.  Part four is a page-turning, non-stop action thrill ride.  Everything wraps up in this episode.  We find out who the killer is and more trouble ensues for both Spencer and Larkin.

As expected from a Dakota Cassidy book there is witty dialogue and likable characters.  The characters grew on you throughout the episodes.  As a reader, I would have liked to have seen a final wrap up with Ethan and the parents.  Maybe that will be in another book.

I won’t give away spoilers, but there were some discrepancies at a pivotal point in the book.  Even with the discrepancies, this is an episode not to miss.  If you have been following along then you will want to read about Spencer and Larkin’s HEA ending.

Saturday, November 29, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Fangs of Anarchy 2 - Outlaw Alpha: Undone (Part 2)

Title:  Fangs of Anarchy 2 – Outlaw Alpha: Undone (Part 2)
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Vampires, Werewolves, Alpha Male, Mystery, Murder
Page Count:  43             
ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published 
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

What's worse than being a paranormal whose every liberty has been stripped away by the human government? For Freya Ashe, maybe it's being a smart, independent werewolf forced to blindly follow sexist pack rules. 

Or perhaps being chosen to mate with a wolf who makes her want to slip into something more comfortable...like a coma. Or kinda-sorta falling for Liam McConnell, a vampire who's off limits, no matter how much she lusts after his big, buff bod. 

Or maybe it's the blackouts, the drugs, the life-altering species change against her will and, oh yeah, the huge mob outside her door with murder on their minds. 

Yep, Freya's quiet life is unraveling at warp speed. Good thing she has a sexy vampire scoundrel to hold on to, huh? 

*Author note: Dear readers, this is part two of approximately a five-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting!


Review:

Part two of Fangs of Anarchy: Undone brings us right into the thick of the last cliff-hanger drama.  I won’t ruin it for anyone trying to catch up, but I will say we get to see a very pissed off Freya Ashe.  Unfortunate for Liam McConnell because she’s mad at him and with good reason.

Everything up to this point in Freya Ashe’s life has just been turned upside down and inside out.  She has a lot of adjusting to do and will need Liam’s help.  As it turns out, Freya really doesn’t know a lot about Liam.  How do you trust and accept help from someone that you barely know?  These and many other questions will need to be answered in the next episode of Fangs of Anarchy.

Freya Ashe and Liam McConnell are developing more as characters as the story continues and we learn more about each of them.  These story episodes leave the character development to unfold like peeling away layers of an onion.  We get a little more substance with each new episode.

As of now, I love the personalities that are emerging in the two main characters.  Freya is turning out to be a strong, loving, independent woman.  Liam is an alpha male with a quirky sense of humor and an emerging protective streak he didn’t know he had.

With any good book opera there must be drama to keep us coming back for more.  This episode has plenty of drama between the main characters, but also includes an added bonus of a murder mystery.  Alas, this is where Dakota Cassidy leaves her readers hanging, looking over a cliff into the abyss, and waiting for the next episode.

Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest - Part Three


Title:  Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest – Part Three
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Vampires, Alpha Male, Cop, Murder
Page Count:  43             
ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, Inc   
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published 
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:


In part three, as Spencer and Larkin dig deeper into their investigation of the detective’s best friends murder and the suspicious circumstances surrounding yet another death in her sleepy town, they also investigate each other. 

A. Lot. Woo hoo! 

While neither can deny their intense physical attraction, they also can’t deny a very big problem. 

Someone’s killing people—someone with fangs, and it’s Larkin’s duty to find out who’s doing the killing. 

But how does a guy who’s falling for a sexy vampire do the right thing when it could mean risking her entire clan’s discovery in the process? 

Because if the hot detective isn’t careful, he could find the woman he wants more than any other before, staked at dawn... 

*Author note: Dear readers, Please note, if you recognize this title, this book, originally published in 2006, is a rerelease and has been updated, revised and expanded. Second, 
This is part three of approximately a four-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting!

Review:

This episode picks up after the cliff-hanger in episode two.  We are welcomed back to the story with some very colorful wording.  Spencer has one of the best rants in her head that I’ve seen on paper.  I love how she is remembering household things as she’s cussing Joffrey out in her thoughts. 

Spencer is full of spit, vinegar, and fire in this episode making for an exciting read.  We learn more about Larkin and his background.  The reader gets to see Spencer and Larkin’s relationship start to take shape.  They are going at it hot and heavy in this episode.

We are also treated to more mystery regarding Alan’s death and alleged suicide.  Spencer’s brother Ethan comes home and brings with him a juicy plot twist that will have some ramifications.  Then the author leaves us on a Larkin Cliff-hanger. 

Part three is a fast moving episode with a lot of information that you will not want to miss out on.


Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Fangs of Anarchy Book 2: Outlaw Alpha Part 1 - Bound

Title:  Fangs of Anarchy Book 2: Outlaw Alpha Part 1 - Bound
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Vampires, Werewolves, Biker Gangs
Page Count:  43             
ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, Inc.   
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Forced into a paranormal settlement and dealing with arcane, sexist mate calls, werewolf Freya Ashe—ex-attorney, current quilter—thought life couldn’t suck more. Unless she factored in her hunger for the sinfully luscious Liam McConnell—which she didn’t. Nope. Uh-uh. Not at all. When you want someone you can’t have, denial is the best policy. 

And on top of all that suck, the inconceivable has happened—Freya was chosen at the latest mate call. By the greasiest, smelliest, dumbest werewolf every to rub two brain cells together—Courtland Dodd. She’d rather chug battery acid than mate with the vile pack alpha, but in Freya’s world, it’s either surrender or suffer. 

Surly vampire Liam McConnell thought he’d lost everything when the government segregated paranormals. He was wrong. In recent months, he’s been kicked out of his biker club, Fangs of Anarchy, and shunned by his very family. He’ll be damned if he’s going to lose the one woman he lusts for above all others—even if she is forbidden. 

*Author note: Dear readers, this is part one of approximately a five-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting! 


Review:

This is the second book in the Fangs of Anarchy series and the first part in a five part serial.  In Outlaw Alpha Part One – Bound, we are thrust back into the unfair world that has separated humans and paranormals.  Upsetting and upending the paranormal’s lives making them all have to start over and forcing them back into an antiquated way of life.

Dakota Cassidy had me laughing on the first page.  She knows how to put a snarky spin on a serious situation.  Ms. Cassidy created a cast of characters that make decisions and act, only to think later.  They provide wonderful plot twists and antics for us to enjoy.

Bound is a fast moving, action packed beginning to this serial that will suck you in on the first page and spit you out at the end longing for the next part.

The main characters in this story are Freya Ashe and Liam McConnell.  Freya is Claire Montgomery’s best friend and Liam is Irish McConnell’s brother, both characters that starred in the first Fangs of Anarchy book. 

In Bound we see that both Freya and Liam suffer from the green-eyed monster when it comes to seeing their best friend and brother so happy.  However, jealousy is a really bad reason to act rash and jump in with both feet before looking.  The consequences for their actions will be dealt with in the next episode since this is a serial with a cliff-hanger.


If you enjoy other stories by Dakota Cassidy or just like paranormal romance then I would recommend this story.

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest - Part Two

Title:  Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest – Part Two
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Sub-Genre: Paranormal Mystery
Keywords:  Vampires, Cop, Murder, Alpha Male
Page Count:  40             
ISBN E-Book:   Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Spencer Polanski and Detective Larkin McBride are the most unlikely potential couple. Her a scentless vampire embalmer, him a human detective who can hear Spencer’s every thought. 

In part two, Spencer and Larkin find, despite being at odds, they can’t resist each other, and that’s when things get sticky. 

It's also hotter than Hades when a secret Spencer’s been keeping for five hundred years is revealed, but worse? Her suspicions about a Polanski Brothers client are cemented when another body shows up for embalming with questionable neck wounds she's seen before. 

Someone’s murdering people in the small town of Easton. So what’s a girl to do when the detective she’s crazy hot for can read her every thought...and those thoughts are telling her one of her own kind is the murderer? 


*Author note: Dear readers, Please note, if you recognize this title, the book, originally published in 2006, is a rerelease and has been updated, revised and expanded. Second, this is part two of an approximate four-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting! 


Review:

In part two of this serial story we are still getting the humor and witty dialogue from the main characters.  We are also learning more about Larkin and what makes him tick.  It’s quite fun to watch Larkin drive Spencer a little crazy.

This episode moves at a nice brisk pace.  The allure of romance in the first episode springs into full bloom.  Spencer breaks the most sacred oath, but has tons of fun while she’s doing it!

However, Spencer and Larkin’s relationship could not be more simple and confusing at the same time.  Spencer can’t sense by smell if Larkin is her mate and Larkin as a human can’t either.  Now she has put herself and clan at risk by getting involved with a human cop.

Not sure what to expect next from Larkin or how he might react, Spencer is faced with even more troubling news.  The murders and her love life are unresolved in this episode’s cliff-hanger.

If you are following Spencer’s adventure then you are not going to want to miss this episode!  I’m predicting some fireworks or at least some explosive verbiage following this cliff-hanger.

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest Part One


Title:  Polanski Brothers: Home of Eternal Rest Part One
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating: Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Sub-Genre:  Paranormal Mystery
Keywords:  Vampires, Detective, Mystery/Suspense, Alpha Male
Page Count:  43           
ISBN E-Book:   Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Spencer Polanski is an embalmer at her family-owned funeral home. Perfect job for a vampire, really. Especially one who's sans a working schnoz. That’s right. She has a bum nose. A plus when preparing the dead for eternal slumber—a big fat zero when it comes to sniffing out your true life mate. 

Devoid her sense of smell, it’s business as usual when a clueless Spencer meets Larkin McBride. The detective's at Polanski’s to attend the wake of his best friend when he discovers something very unusual… 

He can hear Spencer’s every thought. 

Her every vampire thought. 

So what’s “Detective McYummy” to do when the luscious Miss Polanksi’s thoughts are consumed by the body count in her sleepy town…and the possibility that the murderer could be one of her own kind? 

*Author note: Dear readers, Please note, if you recognize this title, this book, originally published in 2006, is a rerelease and has been updated, revised and expanded. Second, 
This is part one of approximately a four-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting!

Review:

A different twist on the vampire archetype.  The Polanski family is a family of vampires that runs a funeral home.  They have strict rules to live by.  They do not bite humans, they are not allowed to have sex until they find their mate, and everyone in the family has found their mate by using their sense of smell.

This really puts Spencer Polanski in a tight spot because she has no sense of smell.  She fears that she will forever, and forever for a vampire is a long time, be alone.  It’s hard to meet other vampires when you are the only embalmer in the family business.  There’s not much hope of a vacation or time off.  However, Spencer is always on duty at the funeral home which is where she runs into Detective Larkin McBride.  It just so happens that Detective McBride can read Spencer’s thoughts. 

Spencer is a funny and strong female character.  Larkin McBride is the alpha male detective out for answers.  Their dialogue is witty and funny.

Polanski Brothers Home of Eternal Rest Part One is a serial story.  Other parts will release within a few weeks of each other.  This first part was a great introduction to the family and major players in the story.  Dakota Cassidy set the ground work for what I thought so far was a funny paranormal mystery with the hopes of some romance.

Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Mahalia Levey, Kiss Me Deadly


Title:  Kiss Me Deadly
Author:  Mahalia Levey
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Releases July 31, 2014
Title:  Kiss Me Deadly
Author:  Mahalia Levey
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Sub-Genre: Erotic Romance
Keywords:  Rock Band, Touring, Second Chances   
Word Count:  61,903            
ISBN E-Book:  978-1-63105-268-2   
Price:  $5.99
Publisher:  Secret Craving Publishing
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug 

 Blurb/Summary:

When Sameera Kattan's band Final Regret gets signed, she is over the moon with excitement. But becoming a superstar overnight is so surreal that she doesn't quite know what to do with the fame and public adoration. If only her longtime friend Jimmy, the lead guitarist for Crimson Rage would celebrate with her. Instead she's out on tour with a broody male who goes from hot to cold in seconds, putting a strain on their renewed friendship.

Jimmy O’Riley can't function with Sam around. Seeing her is like a ray of sunshine and a knife in the gut at the same time. Jealousy clouds his judgment whenever a man lays hands on what should've been his years ago. Endless liquor and fast women fail to bring him the distraction he needs to survive. One thing he knows for sure is, a tour bus is sure is a tour bus is no place for them to put ghosts to bed.

Review:

Kiss Me Deadly is an emotional rollercoaster ride filled with family drama.  Mixed in the family drama are some deep seeded emotional issues and abuse, both physical and mental, that will have the reader reeling as the story flies by.

This is a story that follows others so I would recommend reading the previous stories or you will be a little lost.  If you plan on reading this one first, it will only spur you on to read the other stories to fill in the back story on this group.

Jimmy O’Riley has had some page time in the other books and now we get to hear his story.  His story just happens to be wrapped around
Sameera Kattan and what transpired between them and their families.  These two, with their shared history, light up the pages both in and out of the bedroom.  Their love is plain for all to see.

Mahalia Levey had me laughing out loud at this cast of characters with their antics and in tears from their pain.  She also included a very wonderful and surprising plot twist.  I will not spoil it for anyone, just go read the story! 

Tuesday, July 8, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Fangs of Anarchy - Forbidden Alpha (Part 5): Revelation

Title:  Fangs of Anarchy – Forbidden Alpha (Part 5): Revelation
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Vampires, Werewolves, Demon, Biker Gangs 
Page Count:  65            
ISBN E-Book:   Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Oh, Claire’s really done it now. As if her week hasn’t been bad enough, what with the blood and the drowning and the head bashing and the intense sex… Okay, that last one was pretty awesome. But now she’s gone and got herself caught in the clutches of a paranormal so evil, he makes Satan look like a sissy. This baddest of all baddies is her key to beating a murder rap—if he doesn’t kill her first. 

Where’s a bloodsucking knight on shining chrome when you need one? 

Tonight, at long last, fangs will flash, fur will fly, heads will roll, and dastardly deeds will be revealed in this heart-pounding, breath-holding, secret-exploding final episode of Fangs of Anarchy—Forbidden Alpha! 

*Author note: Dear readers, Please note: This is part five and the conclusion of a five-part serial. This is not intended as a stand-alone read.

**This book is intended for adults over 18. Contains some explicit content. 

Review:

Dakota Cassidy starts us right off from the cliff-hanger in part four.  It’s a dark place to start.  Even though I questioned Claire’s ability to take care of herself in parts one-four, I was worried for her anyway.

The darkness and plot continues and builds into a crescendo of war and battle.  I’m relieved to see that Claire redeems herself and lives up to being a werewolf, finally!

Even through the darkness and war, Claire and Irish’s love rings true.  There was a good balance of hot steamy romance and sarcastic humor to keep the dark story line in check.

As with the previous parts of Fangs of Anarchy, the secondary characters play pivotal roles in part five as well.  The readers get the full story as it all comes together in this final book episode.  Dakota Cassidy does not disappoint with plot twists and surprises to the very end.  As a reader, I was very satisfied with the ending and how it all came together.

This may be the end of Irish and Claire’s story, but the author left plenty of other characters to explore in this world and an ongoing plot to be revisited. 

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Title:  Talking After Midnight
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Siren's Best Book Stone
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Keywords:  Phone Sex, Plum Orchard Series
Page Count:  448            
ISBN E-Book:  9781460334560
Price:  $6.39
Print ISBN:   9780778316312   
Price:  $6.39
Publisher:  Harlequin MIRA 
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Shields up, sugar—things in Plum Orchard are about to get real.  

Marybell Lyman is notorious for two things:

Her look. The wicked hairstyle, multiple piercings and practiced sneer that say: "Stay back—I bite." 

Her voice. The syrupy lilt that's her bread and butter at Call Girls, the prim little town's flourishing phone-sex company. 

Hunky handyman Taggart Hawthorn is mesmerized by the contradiction: such sweet tones inside such a spiky shell! He wants to know more about mysterious Marybell, to hear more of her sexy talk—all for himself. 

But Tag's attentions, delicious as they are, have Marybell panicked. She's been hiding a long time. She's finally got a home, a job and friends she adores. She won't have it all snatched away by another stupid mistake—like falling in love. So when Marybell's past comes calling, she and the Call Girls will prove no one handles scandals like a Southern girl!

Review:

Dakota Cassidy’s wicked sharp sense of humor had me laughing out loud in Talking After Midnight.  That was not the only emotion Dakota Cassidy was able to evoke from me.  Combining all the human and animal elements at various points it was impossible not to shed some tears.

I really love the characters from the Plum Orchard Series.  Both Marybell Lyman and Taggart Hawthorne are brought to life through their trials and tribulations that they endured.  It was these trials and tribulations that were wrapped in mystery plot bunnies that hopped and built to the conclusion of the story.

As usual in this series, the secondary characters played very important roles in helping the hero and heroine reach their destiny.  Showing us that even fictional characters need other people.

Marybell and Tag are hilarious together.  Marybell’s standoffish attitude and Tag’s unrelenting spirit had me turning the pages as fast as I could to see how they would end up.  I found it interesting that Marybell was able to effectively turn off her work life from the phone sex company in her relationship with Tag.  What they shared was just between them, except that Dakota Cassidy shared their super-hot steamy love scenes with us.   

The plot and characters are fantastic in Talking After Midnight.  I would definitely recommend this book.

Dakota Cassidy, Fangs of Anarchy: Forbidden Alpha (Part 4) In the Zone

Title:  Fangs of Anarchy: Forbidden Alpha (Part 4) In the Zone
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Werewolves, Vampires, Biker Gangs
Page Count:  37            
ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.   
Price:  .99
Publisher:  Self-Published
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

Claire Montgomery’s heart is in the right place. It is. Honest! Now if only she’d stop doing things that could make her heart stop beating forever… 

He might as well admit it. Irish McConnell can’t stay away from Claire, no matter what all the rules say. And anyway, clan and pack politics have nothing on the fine mess he and Claire have gotten themselves into. From missing corpses to dastardly deals in the dreaded Zone, to a vital piece of information about what happened the night Gannon Dodd was murdered, they’ve jumped from the frying pan into the fiery pits of hell. 

But even that can’t compare to the combustible heat generated by this sexy, forbidden paranormal pair. 

*Author note: Dear readers, this is part four of approximately a five-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting! 

**This book is intended for adults over 18. Contains some explicit content. 


Review:

In the Zone is part 4 of the Fangs of Anarchy series.  The plot and series are coming to a head.  We find out some answers to the burning questions from parts 1 through 3 of the series.  Most importantly we find out why Claire Montgomery was driven to do the most awful thing to Gannon Dodd in part 1.

Irish McConnell saves Claire yet again.  Really, this girl is quite na├»ve.  We learn that Irish has some contacts within the Zone that might be able to help them.  Claire first has to start trusting that Irish can do more than save her sorry butt from the trouble she keeps getting into.  For a werewolf, Claire’s instincts stink.

Right after some steamy love scenes between Irish and Claire we are left with another cliff-hanger.  One in which Claire’s werewolf instincts should have helped her out a bit.  Instead we are left knowing she needs saving once more.  Don’t get me wrong.  I really like Claire Montgomery, but as a librarian she should have been reading up on how to be a better werewolf!

Thus far this has been an exciting book opera.  I look forward to seeing how Dakota Cassidy wraps up this series and what she has in store for Irish and Claire.

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Dakota Cassidy, Fangs of Anarchy - Forbidden Alpha (Part 3) Were in the World is Gannon Dodd?

Title:  Fangs of Anarchy – Forbidden Alpha (Part 3) Were in the World is Gannon Dodd?
Author:  Dakota Cassidy
Rating:  Five Siren Stones
Genre:  Paranormal Romance
Keywords:  Biker Gangs, Werewolves, Vampires 
Page Count:  28            
ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, Inc.    
Price:  .99 
Publisher:  Self-Published 
Reviewer:  Stacey Krug

Blurb/Summary:

While Irish McConnell and Claire Montgomery try to hide their sizzling attraction for one another, and in order to keep the peace between his vampire clan and her werewolf pack, Claire begins to dig deeper into the mystery surrounding the very bad thing she's done (it's really bad!) based on a rather obscure clue. 

To follow the clue, she makes plans to immerse herself in a place Irish would never allow her to go into alone, but in an effort to keep him out of her troubles with her pack, Claire makes a choice that could end up getting her killed. 

But Irish has his hands full, too, because his efforts to protect Claire have gone very awry... 

*Author note: Dear readers, this is part three of approximately a five-part serial. You know what that means? That’s right—cliffhangers (cue evil music). But wait! Before you hate, I hear anticipation is good for your complexion, and even your hair. I don’t know if that’s true or just a rumor, but is it worth the risk? Nonetheless, I solemnly swear to keep the stories coming swiftly, so your heads don’t asplode from waiting! 

**This book is intended for adults over 18. Contains some explicit content. 


Review:

This is part three in the Fangs of Anarchy Serial.  Things are heating up to a critical point.  The Clan’s blood supply is in jeopardy because of Irish’s actions against Courtland in parts one and two.  Irish saves Claire’s life yet again!  Talk about a damsel in distress, Claire’s picture is next to the definition in Webster’s.

If that wasn’t enough drama don’t worry, Dakota Cassidy has spun a romance of impossibility between Irish and Claire.  Vampires and Werewolves are not supposed to mate or date.  However, the hero and heroine cannot keep their hands off one another or stop thinking about each other.  This can only lead to war between the Clan and Pack.  Definitely more drama and better than a soap opera!

This episode of Fangs of Anarchy included a hot, steamy love scene between Irish and Claire.  Mystery surrounding Irish and Liam’s sister Hadley.  Tension between Irish and Liam.  Suspense and mystery surrounding Gannon Dodd’s body and another great cliff-hanger.

The Fangs of Anarchy Serial is a fun read and something to look forward to.