Friday, June 10, 2022

Rhiannon Hartley, Falling for Fangs (Crowley Lake Chronicles Book 1)

Releases June 27, 2022

Title: Falling for Fangs (Crowley Lake Chronicles Book 1)
Author: Rhiannon Hartley

Rating: Five Siren Stones


 Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Vampire, Warlock, Witch, Shifter, Magic, Hex

Page Count: 415                

ASIN E-Book: BOB2NXPQ4Z

Price: $0.99

ISBN Print: 979-8832489094

Price: $16.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/Falling-Fangs-Crowley-Lake-Chronicles-ebook/dp/B0B2NXPQ4Z/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1654892404&sr=8-1#detailBullets_feature_div

Reviewer:  Stacey Krug 

Blurb/Summary:

He’s a creature afraid of commitment. She’s a workaholic with no time for men. When catastrophe sinks in its teeth, will misfortune turn into passion?

Big-city vampire Maxwell Davidson is on the run. After a witch struck him with a terrible curse, the party-loving poker player has fled the bright lights for the sanctity of the quiet Australian oasis of Crowley Lake. But when the mega-millionaire buys the grandest property in town, the closing handshake accidentally transfers his supernatural plague to the beautiful real estate agent.

Chloe Bloom has zero space in her diary for dating. Putting her career goals before anything else, the last thing she needs is to get caught up in the charming new American’s witchy weirdness. But as they’re thrown together to find an antidote, she can’t deny their sizzling attraction…

Longing to return to the glitz and glamor, Maxwell is shocked when growing feelings make him reconsider what he really wants. And as Chloe lets her hair down around the blood-sucking charmer, she fears she isn’t ready to dive headfirst into a majorly mystical embrace.

With their red-hot chemistry starting to bite, will the playboy and the realtor discover their eternal forever?

Falling for Fangs
 is the first book in the light-hearted Crowley Lake Chronicles paranormal romance series. If you like witty dialogue, characters who feel like real people, and slow-burn steam, then you’ll adore Rhiannon Hartley’s laugh-out-loud tale.

Buy Falling for Fangs to play love’s high stakes today!

Review:

Great beginning book to what looks like a promising series with fun characters set in a unique town. Falling for Fangs is a paranormal romance with the paranormal part still being hidden from most of the population. Crowley Lake is set in Australia so be prepared for some quirky terms and phrases from that country.

The two main characters are polar opposites, but then the saying that opposites attract completely applies to Maxwell Davidson and Chloe Bloom. Maxwell is a care-free playboy that would like nothing better than to play poker and hang out with his friends. That all changes when he meets Chloe. She’s a workaholic that sets extremely aggressive goals for herself. Their relationship is one of slow-burning desire that ignites a fire the more they get to know one another.

I really enjoyed Maxwell and Chloe’s journey. Falling for Fangs is a complete story with no cliff-hangers. The town of Crowley Lake is filled with some interesting characters that will have me coming back to visit.

I received an ARC for an honest review.  

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Lara Adrian, King of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novel (Midnight Breed Series), Book 18

 

Title: King of Midnight: A Midnight Breed Novel (Midnight Breed Series) Book 18

Author:  Lara Adrian

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Breed, Vampire, Breedmate, Day Walker, Atlantean

Page Count: 307                

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital Services

Price: $5.99

ISBN Print: 979-8831753103

Price: $12.99

Publisher: Self-Published 

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/King-Midnight-Breed-Novel-ebook/dp/B08TW8LPDM/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1654009042&sr=8-1-spons

Reviewer: Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary: 

The line between darkness and light is drawn in blood, and the stakes have never been higher. Nothing less than the fate of the world rests in the hands of the Order, and in one Breed warrior's quest to thaw the heart of an immortal queen in the final novel of Lara Adrian's New York Times and #1 international bestselling Midnight Breed vampire romance series.

As a Breed warrior and the son of the Order’s founder and commander, Darion Thorne is an exacting tactician and a lethal combatant, yet nothing can prepare him for the catastrophic act that forces him to step to the helm of the Order as its leader. With their adversaries growing bolder and more brazen with every strike, Darion knows he must take the war to them before it’s too late to stop them at all.

Yet of all their enemies, the one most dangerous for Darion is the beautiful, yet volatile, Selene, Queen of the Atlanteans. Determined to recover four powerful crystals stolen from her ages ago, Selene will go to any lengths to have them. When that goal puts one of the Order’s own in the crosshairs, she finds herself locked in a personal battle with Darion, a Breed warrior she knows she should despise, yet who stirs an unbidden desire within her.

With the battle lines drawn between them and a diabolical evil on the rise, can Darion and Selene put aside their mistrust in time to save all they hold dear, or will they see the world plunge into a darkness that has no end?

Review:

The Midnight Breed Series is extraordinary and I’ve enjoyed every book, looking forward to taking the journey with new characters. King of Midnight was no exception. I dove back into the Breed world excited for a new story and savoring it until the last page. Final books in a series are always bittersweet. I wanted to know how Lara Adrian would wrap up her series, but I didn’t want the story to end.

Fans will not be disappointed with the final story featuring Darion and Selene. King of Midnight has everything a reader would want to see in a series wrap up.

These stories will live on waiting for new readers to stumble upon. The addicting characters and plot twists will enrapture future readers, and I envy them the start of an amazing adventure.

I received an ARC for an honest review. 

Friday, May 20, 2022

Evangeline Anderson, Guarded by the Hybrid: Kindred Tales Novel 44

Releases May 21, 2022

Title: Guarded by the Hybrid: Kindred Tales Novel 44

Author: Evangeline Anderson

Rating: Five Siren Stones

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Erotic Science Fiction

Keywords: Alien Warriors, Kindred, Goddess, Hybrid, Dragon, Giant, Moonstone goddess, Humanoids

Page Count: 266                

Print Book: 979-8824702736

Price: $12.99

Page Count: 266

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital 

Price: $3.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/Guarded-Hybrid-Kindred-Tales-44-ebook/dp/B09ZTJZYVG/ref=sr_1_1?crid=16EKN6TR0QA9&keywords=guarded+by+the+hybrid+evangeline+anderson&qid=1653072004&sprefix=guarded+by+the+hy%2Caps%2C183&sr=8-1

Reviewer: Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary:

A woman trapped in an abusive marriage

A Kindred warrior hired to guard her
As they grow closer, will Sark be able to give Isla up?
Or will a secret part of him awaken and demand to keep her?
Read Guarded by the Hybrid to find out.


Lady Isla Le’rank is trapped in a loveless, abusive marriage, all because she is a rare Moonstone goddess. But she cannot bear her husband an heir until her skin takes on the pearly, opalescent glow that means she is ripe for mating. Since her husband has failed to bring on the glow himself, he hires a Kindred warrior to help him.

Sark is a Hybrid—half Giant Kindred and half Ice Drake Kindred. He hires himself out as a Security Specialist to the rich and famous of the galaxy. But this latest contract is very strange—why in the Seven Hells would Lord Baslik Le’rank hire him to act as his wife’s bodyguard…and also massage her every night?

The contract is strange but the money is good—Sark takes the job. But when he finds that his new charge is as defiant as she is beautiful, the ice around his heart begins to melt.

Isla, for her part, finds that her body reacts to the touch of her new guard in a way it never did for her cruel husband. She begins to care for Sark and he begins to care for her, but he knows he can never have her—she is another male’s mate. But when she finally begins to glow, during a dangerous trip to the world of Fenushia, will Sark give her up—or will a buried part of him awake and demand to keep her?
You’ll have to read Guarded by the Hybrid to find out!


Review:

Guarded by the Hybrid has a new giant/dragon hybrid, Goddess intervention, a princess that needs rescuing, and lots of steamy romance. What more could you ask for in a paranormal romance?

I loved Sark and Isla and their interactions together. They burned up the pages with their shared chemistry.

This story also contains new humanoids on another planet full of more sci-fi adventure and creativity as their journey takes them off world. The humanoids of Fenushia are very interesting as is their way of life.

Fair warning that Isla does suffer from domestic abuse in this story, but don’t let that deter you from reading, as always, Evangeline Anderson manages a pleasurable outcome for her characters.

I received this ARC for an honest review.  

Friday, April 15, 2022

Evangeline Anderson, Dragon in the Dark: A Kindred Tales Novel 43

Title: Dragon in the Dark: A Kindred Tales Novel 43

Author: Evangeline Anderson

Rating: Five Siren Stones


 Genre: Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Erotic Science Fiction

Keywords: Alien Warriors, Kindred, Goddess, Humanoid, Monstrum

Page Count: 452                

Print Book: 979-8449006431

Price: $16.99

Page Count: 456

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital 

Price: $3.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/Dragon-Dark-Kindred-Tales-43-ebook/dp/B09X6C2ZFT/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1650066329&sr=8-1

Reviewer: Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary:

 A Drake warrior brooding in the Dark

A woman whose unique powers are just coming to Light

Can they survive the dangers of a hostile planet together?
Find out in…
Dragon in the Dark


*This is a Plus length novel--115,000 words long*
Dr. Iyanna Washington has landed her dream job—as a botanist aboard the Monstrum Mother Ship she will be able to study as many fascinating alien plants as she could ever dream of. But she’s been warned to stay on the Light Side of the ship during her studies. The Dark Side hides Monstrum so big and powerful they would frighten any humans who happened to see them.

Dra’vik happens to be one of those that humans must not see. As a Drake Monstrum, he is nine feet tall with horns and scales—naturally he thinks humans would fear him. But when Iyanna gets lost on the Dark Side of the ship, he finds himself drawn to the curvy little Elite with the creamy brown skin. She’s both beautiful and brave and she doesn’t fear his immense size or “devilish” appearance.

When the two of them are sent on a secret mission where they must pretend to be Master and pleasure slave, they find themselves drawn even closer together. But danger is in the air. Iyanna has proven to have special abilities and unique talents that are priceless to someone who would be happy to steal her away from the big Drake. And even if Dra’vik manages to save her, there are other obstacles standing in the way of their happiness—specifically the fact that bonding with a Monstrum Drake causes instant pregnancy.

Can Dra’vik save Iyanna from the danger that threatens her life?
And will Iyanna be willing to bond with the big Drake, despite the unique consequences?
You’ll have to read Dragon in the Dark to find out.

Author's Note: the heroine gets into some pretty scary situations in this book which may make you uncomfortable if you are a survivor of assault. Anyone who has read my books knows that it all works out in the end, but I wanted to warn you just in case. Please read responsibly!

Review:

Another fun sojourn into the Kindred world of the Monstrum. Dragon in the Dark has two great main characters, Dr. Ivanna Washington a human and Dra’vik a drake warrior.

Readers are treated to another couple’s space mission, this time to save the Monstrum Mother Ship. As their mission together progresses, we learn more about Ivanna’s special talent and Dra’vik’s protective instincts. They find themselves on a horrid planet where Ivanna is in constant danger and only has Dra’vik to rely on to keep her safe.

The creative sci-fi elements of the story are amazing. Loved learning more about the Monstrum Mother Ship and the incorporation of the Kindred modifications.

I think these two characters could have a very interesting follow-up novel. I enjoyed their journey and chemistry. Hope to see them again!

I received this ARC for an honest review.  

Thursday, March 10, 2022

Evangeline Anderson, Taming the Tiger: Kindred Tales 42

Releases March 12, 2022

Title: Taming the Tiger: Kindred Tales 42
Author: Evangeline Anderson

Genre: Erotic Science Fiction

Rating: Five Siren Stones


 Sub-Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Alien Warriors, Kindred, Goddess, Humans, Monstrum, Cats

Page Count: 300               

Print Book: 979-8426912090

Price: $12.99

Page Count: 287

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital 

Price: $3.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/Taming-Tiger-Kindred-Tales-42-ebook/dp/B09TWWCSC5/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1646939333&sr=8-1

Reviewer: Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary:

A wounded warrior tormented by madness…
Finds the one woman who can bring him back from the brink.
Can Christine and Roarn fight the odds to be together?
And will she dare to try…Taming the Tiger?

Christine is a single mom with an empty nest. Now approaching menopause, she thinks she has nothing to look forward to but loneliness. That is, until she finds a strange man-beast caught in a trap on her land.

Roarn is a Tiger Monstrum Kindred trapped in a mental state called The Fury. Ever since a traumatic incident in battle five years before, he has been more beast than man, living on his animal instincts without the ability to reason or think. That is, until he smells Christine and her scent clears The Fury from his head.

A relationship quickly grows between the mismatched pair—Roarn finds the beautiful Mature Elite irresistible—he needs to scent and taste her to keep The Fury at bay—and Christine is more than willing to help him. But Roarn is a fugitive bound for prison and the other Monstrum are looking for him. Christine knows she can only hide him for so long before he is found. And when her drug-dealer neighbors start stirring up trouble, it seems their time is even shorter than she feared.

Can Christine and Roarn fight the odds to be together? Will The Fury return and rob Roarn of his reason? And can Christine bring him back from the brink?
Read Taming the Tiger to find out…

Review:

Great characters, both courageous and flawed. Christine is an older woman that has experience with loss, children, divorce, and a career with animals. She’s the perfect woman to help Roarn through his Fury. She is selfless, bold, and smart.

Roarn is stuck in a horrible cycle of guilt, anger, sadness, and regret. The mental illness that is the Fury is keeping him from living his life. He’s kind, caring, brave, and has survived a war. Roarn is someone that just needs some extra care.

Their growing relationship is fraught with danger and suspense. There is a criminal element near Christine’s home and Roarn is wanted by his own people. They must be on constant guard. I rather enjoy that Evangeline Anderson always makes sure the bad/evil characters get what they deserve. She doesn’t discriminate when it comes to justice.

Taming the Tiger is an intriguing erotic paranormal story with a fast-moving plot and fun characters. We are introduced to the Monstrum Mothership in this book. I really hope we get to see more of it in the future because the small introduction was chock-full of creative and imaginative ideas.

Highly recommend this story if you are looking for an erotic romance with a paranormal/alien aspect.

I received this ARC for an honest review.  

Sunday, February 27, 2022

Dakota Cassidy, A Total Witch Show (Witchless in Seattle Mysteries Book 14)

Title:  A Total Witch Show (Witchless in Seattle Mysteries Book 14)
Author:  Dakota Cassidy

Rating: Five Siren Stones


 Genre:  Cozy Mystery

Sub-Genre:  Paranormal Fiction

Keywords:  Ghost, Spy, Witch, Bat, Dog, Turkey, Mystery, Sister, Hummingbird

Page Count:  182               

ISBN E-Book:  Amazon Digital Services, LLC

Price:  $4.99

Publisher:  Self-Published

Buy-Link:  https://www.amazon.com/Total-Witch-Witchless-Seattle-Mysteries-ebook/dp/B09RW1MSDR/ref=sr_1_1?crid=NMWUMQJ4F4MJ&keywords=a+TOTAL+WITCH+SHOW&qid=1646006312&sprefix=a+total+witch+show%2Caps%2C96&sr=8-1

Reviewer:  Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary: 

Hello, it’s me, intrepid amateur sleuth, Stevie Cartwright back in the saddle again!

An intrepid amateur sleuth who’s being hunted.

Yep. This time I’m the case that needs solving. My most recent past has come back to haunt me. What I mean by that is, almost every single criminal dead or alive that we’ve captured or we've had a hand in doling out their fate, have been stalking me via the ghost of my very first case.

Sal Finch.

Remember him? Win’s vengeful cousin, angry and bitter when he lost all of Win’s inheritance to me and tried to kill me, has somehow figured out how to read people on this plane and get them to do his bidding.

So far, I’ve been the recipient of a black eye, I’ve been shot at, and someone tried to blow me up! So how do I, mostly a mere mortal, fight off someone from the afterlife still holding a big, fat grudge?

I call my sister Halliday Valentine to help me fight off the forces of evil, of course! A full-time witch who has visions, and part time sleuth just like me. But the afterlife sure has drastically changed since I lost my powers, and everyone around me becomes suspect as Sal whispers suggestively in the ears of criminals who would like nothing better than to see me kaput.

So when things get so bad, my sister Hal has a vision of me, a mere dead husk of a body, my soul evaporated for eternity, we know we have to take action and call Sal out with the mother of all spells. But with the afterlife in such an uproar, and the delicate timing of the spell, will we get this monkey off my back, or leave the world turned upside down?

Review:

Complete action-packed page-turner that delivers an awesome story thirteen books in the making. I loved that Stevie’s sister Halliday and her familiar Atticus were along for the ride.

A Total Witch Show brings tons of past cases to the forefront while trying to solve the current mystery. Though things look bleak, Stevie is surrounded by love and hopeful, helpful friends.

This story is a not to be missed book in the Witchless in Seattle Mysteries series, but they do need to be read in order. You’ll want to meet all the characters that pop up in this book ahead of time!

Highly recommend!

I received and ARC for an honest review.


Saturday, February 12, 2022

Evangeline Anderson, Bonded by Two: Kindred Tales 41


Title: Bonded by Two: Kindred Tales 41
Author: Evangeline Anderson

Rating: Five Siren Stones


Genre: Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Erotic Science Fiction

Keywords: Kindred Warrior, Twin Kindred, Pitch-Blood Kindred, Goddess, Bodyslave, MFM

Page Count: 310               

Print Book: 979-8410254274

Price: $11.99

Page Count: 290

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital 

Price: $3.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/Bonded-Two-Kindred-Tales-41-ebook/dp/B09RJGBR5H/ref=tmm_kin_swatch_0?_encoding=UTF8&qid=1644684135&sr=8-3

Reviewer: Stacey Krug  

Blurb/Summary:

One reluctant Mistress who inherits a fortune

Two Pitch-Blood Kindred warriors on the brink of death
When Lexi rescues Bound and Gaze will she allow herself to be…
Bonded by Two?

Lexi doesn’t know if she can handle a huge Kindred warrior who needs blood to survive…let alone TWO of them! But that’s what she gets when she finds Earth Bound and Star Gazer for sale at the Down Market bodyslave bazaar. Gaze and Bound are Pitch-Blood Kindred and they’re about to die from lack of blood. Unable to ignore their suffering, Lexi buys them and gives them a drink…but 
now what does she do with them?

Gaze and Bound have been looking for the perfect female all their lives. When Lexi shows up and rescues them, they fall in love with the curvy Elite with the creamy brown skin at once. Unfortunately, their new Mistress comes from Zetta Prime—a planet where males and females don’t mix. The idea of bonding with the two of them is completely alien to her.

But the pull of instant attraction is strong between the three of them. Did they form a partial bond when Lexi gave the two big warriors her blood at the same time? And will she realize that she loves them before it’s too late? Because whether Lexi wants to admit it or not, she needs protection right now. A cruel Mistress and her evil vat-grown creation are stalking her and only Bound and Gaze can protect her.
Will she allow herself to be…
Bonded by Two?

Review:

Bonded by Two was a fun immersion back into the Kindred world. For those new to this series the Kindred are an alien race that worship a Goddess and revere women.

It was quite the journey for the three main characters to be able to overcome their up-bringing and mind sets. I really enjoyed that Lexi was an independent entrepreneur and forged her own way. Bound and Gaze are Kindred Warriors, but they seemed more relatable as they both run a shipping company. All three were down-to-planet characters that made them more endearing.

This story is full of creativity and some tongue-in-cheek humor. I loved that the heroine, Lexi, worked so hard to help others and in doing so made herself irresistible to those around her, especially Bound and Gaze.

It should be no surprise that a Kindred novel would end with a HEA, but the real enjoyment was reading about the adventures that the three characters endured together.

Bonded by Two is a great addition to the Kindred series. Hopefully Lexi, Bound, and Gaze will pop in from time to time in other stories.  

I received this ARC for an honest review.  


Monday, January 10, 2022

Evangeline Anderson, His Omega's Keeper

 

Title: His Omega’s Keeper
Author: Evangeline Anderson

Rating: Four Siren Stones

Genre: Erotic Paranormal Romance

Sub-Genre: Paranormal Romance

Keywords: Werewolves, Omega, Alpha, Cult

Page Count: 310               

Print Book: 979-8760989253

Price: $12.99

Page Count: 303

ISBN E-Book: Amazon Digital 

Price: $2.99

Publisher: Self-Published

Buy-Link: https://www.amazon.com/His-Omegas-Keeper-Evangeline-Anderson-ebook/dp/B09PJFKLWL/ref=sr_1_3?crid=3U6GZ9LX9JHZ4&keywords=his+omega+keeper&qid=1641857655&sprefix=his+omega+keeper%2Caps%2C82&sr=8-3

Reviewer: Stacey Krug

They took us in the middle of the night and forced us to do things together…things I don’t dare admit.

They came and took us in the middle of the night—kidnapped us and locked us in an attic—me and my stepbrother Jake. They’re some kind of cult—the Worshipers of the Moon—and they say that Jake and I are the last of the Royal Weres. We’re the last two with the blood of the First Wolf and because of that, we’re their only hope.

But now they want me to do things with Jake—things I know I shouldn’t do. Things that could get me in a lot of trouble nine months down the line.
It’s frightening, but Jake is protective and gentle—he understands what we need to do in order to get free. The only trouble is, our plan might prove disastrous in more than one way.

The cult members keep telling me that Jake is my Alpha and I am his Omega—his to claim, his to take. But when we finally get away from them, we don’t dare to tell anyone what they made us do together.
For the penalty for our sins in the Were world…is death.

***Author's Note #1--this is a DARK ROMANCE--some scary things happen to the heroine. However, the hero is not abusive to her--they are in this situation together. But if you have ever been kidnapped or abused, please be aware that parts of this book may be triggering. Please read responsibly. (PS--I promise it turns out okay in the end. ; )


***Author's note #2--this is a STEPbrother book. There is NO BLOOD RELATION between the hero and the heroine. They are completely UNRELATED. I also want to stress that everyone in this book is OVER 18--none of the characters are underage.***

Review:

After living together as family for almost a year, Ani and Jacob are thrown together when they are kidnapped by a crazy Were cult. Both are older children of the Alpha and Omega Royals, but they are not blood related and are of consenting age.

Circumstances spelled out through Ani and Jacob’s journey make it imperative that they not become intimate together. However, they eventually find it impossible to resist one another, and their kidnapping adds another layer of compliance. Once the two of them give in to their desires, their chemistry together burns hot on the pages.

This is a step-brother romance with a shape-shifter spin. His Omega’s Keeper is erotica with a plot and interesting main characters. Please pay attention to the author’s trigger warnings and note that it does have a HEA.

I received this ARC for an honest review.